The new WhatsApp feature is designed to protect users from situations in which they wanted to delete a message for everyone but mistakenly clicked the “Delete for me” option.
We’ve all done it, but now you can undo when you mistakenly delete a message that you meant to delete for everyone. said WhatsApp.
"Delete for Me" 🤦🤦🤦— WhatsApp (@WhatsApp) December 19, 2022
We've all been there, but now you can UNDO when you accidentally delete a message for you that you meant to delete for everyone! pic.twitter.com/wWgJ3JRc2r
Users who accidentally hit the “delete for everyone” option on WhatsApp can use the “undo” option. Once a message has been deleted, a little dialogue box with a “Undo” option will appear. By pressing the button, you can get back the message you just deleted.
Both Android and iPhone users will be able to use the function, according to WhatsApp. Users will surely take use of this feature, which is a great addition.
It is important to remember that both you and the receivers must have the most recent version of the app in order to use the “delete for everyone” option.
In Additional; a new feature that allows users to turn off call notifications on Windows beta has also begun to roll out for instant messaging. It should be noted that beta testers already have the option to turn off WhatsApp call notifications.